Class 11 Biology Animal Kingdom Subphylum Vertebrata

Subphylum Vertebrata

  • Subphylum vertebrata is divided into 2 divisions such as, Agnatha, the division which lacks jaw and Gnathostomata, the division which bears jaw.
  • Agnatha has the Cyclostomata and Gnathostomata is classified into 2 Super Classes such as Pisces, which bear fins and Tetrapoda, which bear limbs.
  • Pisces is classified in to class Chondrichthyes and class Osteichthyes.
  • Tetrapoda is classified into Class Amphibia, Reptilia, Aves, and Mammals.


Fig. classification of Vertebrata

Share these Notes with your friends  

< Prev Next >

You can check our 5-step learning process