Class 8 Biology Reproduction in Animals Female reproductive organ

Female reproductive organ

The female reproductive system includes the following parts:

  1. A pair of ovaries (Produce female sex cell i.e. ovum and female hormone i.e. estrogen and progesterone)
  2. Fallopian tubes (Receives ovum from ovary)
  3. Uterus (development of baby takes place)
  4. Female gametes called ova (produced by ovary)

Share these Notes with your friends  

< Prev Next >

You can check our 5-step learning process