Class 8 Physics Some Natural Phenomena Seismic regions

Seismic regions

The earthquake prone regions are called as seismic or fault zones. Some of seismic regions are Kashmir, Bhuj, Western and Central Himalayas, most of the regions in North-East, Rann of Kutch, Rajasthan, Nepal etc

Recent earthquakes

  • 2015 Nepal (Magnitude-8.8) and some parts of North Eastern India.
  • 2014 China (Magnitude - 6.2)
  • 2013 Pakistan (Magnitude-7.7)
  • 2012 Philippines(Magnitude-8.6)
  • 2010 Haiti (Magnitude-8.8)
  • 2005 India (Magnitude-8.6)

Share these Notes with your friends  

< Prev Next >

You can check our 5-step learning process